RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Electric Training (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/electric-training-102/)
-   -   NEW TO ELECT. (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/electric-training-102/9191295-new-elect.html)

EXK102 10-21-2009 02:38 PM

NEW TO ELECT.

I am new to elect.

I have been reading and reading.
I have chosen the Multiplex EasyStar in the ARF as my started , trainer. I am going to put airelons on this RC
I need everything.
What do you say about the best
Charger
Battery - lipo
esc
receiver

I have two JR transmitters. Older JR Fm that has been sent in for full up grade, and a JR program that is about 3 years old.

SARG5
SEEING AND FLYING THE COUNTRY WE DEFEND</p>

aeajr 11-06-2009 12:05 AM

RE: NEW TO ELECT.

ORIGINAL: EXK102

I am new to elect.

I have been reading and reading.
I have chosen the Multiplex EasyStar in the ARF as my started , trainer. I am going to put airelons on this RC
I need everything.
What do you say about the best
Charger
Battery - lipo
esc
receiver

I have two JR transmitters. Older JR Fm that has been sent in for full up grade, and a JR program that is about 3 years old.

SARG5
SEEING AND FLYING THE COUNTRY WE DEFEND</p>

1) Why are you goign to put ailerons on the Easy Star, you haven't even flown it yet. The Easy Star is available RTF, so it comes with a charger. Not the best but it will get the job done.

Why send in an old JR 4 channel FM. Not worth the effort. Especially when you have a JR programable radio.

Wizzard033 12-10-2009 02:08 AM

RE: NEW TO ELECT.