Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > Esky Helicopters
Reload this Page >

HEEEEEEELP - lama v4 2.4 - two receivers lost in a row

Community
Search
Notices
Esky Helicopters Discuss the line of Esky electric helis in here including the Honey Bee, Lama, Belt CP, etc

HEEEEEEELP - lama v4 2.4 - two receivers lost in a row

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2010, 06:55 PM
ReadyToGo

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HEEEEEEELP - lama v4 2.4 - two receivers lost in a row

hi,
i'm a beginner and i have bad luck.
i have a esky lama v4 that i bought 6 weeks ago.
since the beginning i found it hard to pirouette and fly high.
the heli wouldn't respond well to the radio.
because of that, i flew it into the wall and the heli crashed to the floor with a big thud.
after that, the receiver didn't work properly anymore. i could control the servos but couldn't make the motors run.
then i bought a new receiver, installed it and flew wonderfully 2 or 3 times.
on the 4th time, after a few seconds in the air, i noticed the heli wasn't responding properly to my radio.
all of a sudden i lost complete control of it.
the heli hit the ceiling and started spinning like a hell, and finally crashed to the floor.
the receiver started to smoke and smell.
the receiver can bind and everything works except one motor. it seems the output to one motor is definitely fried.
are esky receivers just like this? lousy? trash? garbage?
does things like this happen frequently with esky stuff?
what could be wrong, please?
if I had inverted the polarity of one of the motor wires when I plugged it to the receiver, would the receiver output burn out only during the 4th flight?

Why did the heli stop responding to the radio while hovering? It happens since I bought the heli but this time it was really ugly.
I have an Eflite CX3 and it never happens to it.
Thanks.

Old 03-29-2010, 01:55 AM
pgroom_68

Default RE: HEEEEEEELP - lama v4 2.4 - two receivers lost in a row

ORIGINAL: ReadyToGo
hi,