Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Exceed RC Support - Helicopter
Reload this Page >

Taking the plunge - Falcon 40

Community
Search
Notices
Exceed RC Support - Helicopter Discuss all Helicopter Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

Taking the plunge - Falcon 40

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2007, 04:08 AM
bigedmustafa
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Taking the plunge - Falcon 40

Hi all, I've been flying planks for a couple of years now, but helicopters are fairly new to me. I bought an Air Hogs Helix last fall just to play around with, and I enjoyed it enough that I decided to try the next step up. I was considering a Global EF Sabre, but when I ran across the Exceed RC Falcon 40, I decided it would be a great next step for me. I ordered mine from Raidentech earlier this week and the big brown truck is scheduled to deliver it on Monday.

I was looking for a couple of pieces of advice:

1) What are a few of the settings and adjustments I want to pay particular attention to out of the box before I try to spin it up for its first flight? I know it's supposed to be "Ready to Fly," but I'm expecting that I'd benefit from a thorough inspection and tune-up before trying to take off.

2) Does anybody have any suggestions for a comparable practice heli on the Real Flight G3.5 simulator? I don't have any idea if the Watt-not or Finch might fly somewhat similarly to the Falcon 40, or if there is anything that is even remotely close with regard to flying characteristics.

I'm looking forward to joining the fun! I appreciate your help and suggestions in advance. Thank you.
Old 04-23-2007, 07:17 PM
ronf79

Default RE: Taking the plunge - Falcon 40