Notices
Exceed RC Support - Helicopter Discuss all Helicopter Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

alpha 400 timing

Old 10-10-2009, 12:44 PM
  #1  
jdmox
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: honey grove, TX
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default alpha 400 timing

should the alpha 400's timing be set to, high, med, or low. on the esc program card. and how many poles dose it have?
Old 10-14-2009, 07:45 PM
  #2  
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 2,121
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: alpha 400 timing

it should always be set to high since the motor is for heli 3500KV.

Andy
Old 10-27-2009, 02:57 PM
  #3  
honda411
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surprise, AZ
Posts: 52
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: alpha 400 timing

ya how many poles does it have. Blue Ray 450Se
Old 10-29-2009, 07:13 PM
  #4  
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 2,121
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: alpha 400 timing

A pole is where the coil wraps around the stator so there are 6.

Andy
Old 10-30-2009, 07:26 PM
  #5  
jdmox
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: honey grove, TX
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: alpha 400 timing

 thank you andy you"ve been a great help.
Old 11-04-2009, 08:15 PM
  #6  
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 2,121
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: alpha 400 timing



Andy

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.