Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Extreme Speed Prop Planes
Reload this Page >

Looking for suggestions

Community
Search
Notices
Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

Looking for suggestions

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-2010, 06:34 AM
daisy shoot

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for suggestions

I purchased a magnum (not r) sometime ago. I installed an ax .46 and had a good friend fly it. 112 mph on a mouse can! May not seem like much to some but I was impressed....and nervous I pulled the motor and I have a couple options for replacement; throw the 46 back in, nib os 55 (mouse can pipe) or a nib rossi .53.

My dilema is this, I'd like to prop it to cruise around and gradually prop it to full speed! I'm new to speed, I generally fly low and slow (3d) but speed is the latest addiction.

Thanks!!!!
Old 04-07-2010, 06:54 AM
daven
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Looking for suggestions

If you want it to gradually increase in speed, use the throttle.
Old 04-07-2010, 07:25 AM
combatpigg
My Feedback: (3)

Received 26 Likes on 24 Posts

A 11x6 prop will make the model pull real hard out of your hand, even at 3/4 throttle.
After you get used to that, then try a 10x7.......then 9x8.
Master Airscrew props are a little harder to break while you're going through your training with the plane.
Make sure you balance the plane so that you don't run out of elevator at low speed. They tend to fly nose heavy if balanced per the instructions.
If the plane is set up right, a 3D pilot should have no trouble getting the hang of it
Old 04-07-2010, 07:52 AM
daisy shoot