Notices
Forum questions or problems Post any questions about how to use the forum or any bugs/problems you may be having in this forum.

Java Script errors

Old 07-29-2005, 07:58 PM
  #1  
Tom Jones
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (4)
 
Tom Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Dalles, OR
Posts: 273
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Java Script errors

Sirs, just this afternoon I was in the Market place and when ever I changed categories or went to look at a particular item, I get the pop-up that says"Java Script overLIB4.10 or later is required for the Hide-Form plug-In" Never seen this before this afternoon. It makes using the MarketPlace a real hassle. What can be done to fix this or, what is causing it? Thanks, Tom Jones
Old 07-29-2005, 09:05 PM
  #2  
Tom Jones
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (4)
 
Tom Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Dalles, OR
Posts: 273
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Java Script errors

It's amazing what a re-boot will do!! thanks guys. Tom
Old 07-29-2005, 09:20 PM
  #3  
Pinhead159
My Feedback: (33)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Mooresville, NC
Posts: 723
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Java Script errors

same thing has been happening to me and my friend all day today just starting today
i don't feel like rebooting since its the only forum it does it on
not sure why it just started today tho
weird.....
Old 07-29-2005, 10:54 PM
  #4  
mvigod
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 14,189
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Java Script errors

try a reboot or clear cache and see if it fixes it...michael may have uploaded new code and your cache is reading old code. let me know.
Old 07-30-2005, 12:11 AM
  #5  
mkranitz
Banned
My Feedback: (60)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,586
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Java Script errors

exactly right. Just reload the page while holding the "SHIFT" key down.
Old 07-30-2005, 10:37 PM
  #6  
Pinhead159
My Feedback: (33)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Mooresville, NC
Posts: 723
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Java Script errors

yeah the reboot didn't help but clearing the cahce did.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.