Community
Search
Notices
Futaba Radios Direct support forum Ask any questions you may have about Futaba radios and product here and get answers direct from Futaba

12Z aileron differential

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2006, 12:30 PM
jrpav1
My Feedback: (17)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 12Z aileron differential

I tried to use the "fine tuning" in the aileron differential setup last weekend and I can't seem to get it to work the way I think it should. I thought I could use one of the rotary knobs for fine tuning, fly the airplane, then dial in the differential with the knob. I can't seem to figure out how to do this and I'm an embedded systems Engineer. The instructions aren't much help here. I know how to select the knob, but it looks like it only works correctly in one direction (i.e."left" aileron) Also, some of the screens have an "offset" and an "X offset" value. What is this? I tried to get this working on the ground, but I couldn't so I just flew the plane and set the ailerons up the old-fashioned way. I'd like to use this feature so please explain what I'm missing here. Assuming i can get this working, is there a way to apply the fine tuning value to the mix and then disable the fine tuning knob? This would be great for setting up corrective mixes. Fly the plane, hold the rudder, fine tune the rudder -> aileron mix, then lock it in after you land. Other than this the radio is working great. I'm using my 9z as a backup now.

John Pavlick
Old 07-12-2006, 04:33 PM
Bax
My Feedback: (11)

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: 12Z aileron differential