Community
Search
Notices
Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic Discuss all your 3D & Aerobatic giant scale airplanes right here!

8103 help please!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2004, 12:51 PM
1fish
My Feedback: (3)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 8103 help please!!

If you read my previous post (the worst feeling ever) you know I put my 1/4 scale H9 Edge 540 in the ground on its maiden flight, now going through my radio I find it was set on PPM using a JR R700 FM slimline receiver, was my radio set wrong? I am new to the PCM PPm and fm functions of this radio, before I had and Airtronics VG 6000 it worked great but couldn't mix dual elevator servos.
Can you guys please explain to me about the type of receiver, receiver crystal that should be used with which setting, thank you so much!
Also I bought a Hitec dual conversion FM channel 54 receiver crystal (same channel as the radio) for my JR R600 and it doesn't work is this the wrong crystal??
Sorry for all the questions but I am having a hard time understanding the manual...
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Lj24112.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	74.2 KB
ID:	159909   Click image for larger version

Name:	Yt62230.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	54.8 KB
ID:	159910  
Old 08-02-2004, 12:59 PM
DMichael
My Feedback: (5)

Default RE: 8103 help please!!

Sorry for your loss.

If it makes you feel any better, it doesn't sound like your modulation was set incorrectly. PPM is the same as FM. In the JR radio, you won't see an option for FM. Instead, it is listed as PPM. I don't have the same model radio as you but I do have a JR computer radio and the three options are SPCM, ZPCM and PPM (FM).

I would say that this particular concern is unfounded. Good luck and I hope you find out what happened. I just hate it when I don't know what the problem was.

Dave
Old 08-02-2004, 06:11 PM
capthis
My Feedback: (67)