Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic
Reload this Page >

First 50cc size gaint scale 3D plane

Community
Search
Notices
Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic Discuss all your 3D & Aerobatic giant scale airplanes right here!

First 50cc size gaint scale 3D plane

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2008, 10:35 PM
MAPPER

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First 50cc size gaint scale 3D plane

Hi everyone !!! Having been a member for a while this is my first time however on the gaint scale site. |I have been flying the .60 to .90 size planes for about 5 years now and have finally been thinking about going to a gaint scale in the 50cc size. Has anyone heard of "Peak models" ? I have been looking on their website and the prices look really good for someone like me on a budget. You can get a Yak 54 84" wing with a |DL50 cc engine combo for $839.00. I no nothing about gaint scale aircraft or the "DL" engines but the prices look great. Has any one had any experience with these planes or the "DL" engines. I am not sure where any of these are made. Any suggestions would be apperciated. I wanted to start with the 50cc size sense that looks like a good compromize between size, cost and ease of transportation.

Mapper
Old 07-31-2008, 10:51 PM
mitchmcf

Default RE: First 50cc size gaint scale 3D plane

Peak is in China I have never had one of there plane's but I do have a Dl 50cc . The Dl is a very good engine so far I have about 5 gal. in it and it has never let me down I am turning a JXF 22x8 at 7200 rpm .
Old 07-31-2008, 11:56 PM
Eagleburger

I have a yak55 87" that is the same as what they have and it is beautiful. I havent built it yet but I did take it out of the box and check it for straightness etc.
Old 08-01-2008, 07:35 AM
pilot511
My Feedback: (1)

look at my thread titled "recommend a good plane for a da50" a lot of good suggestions in there
Old 08-01-2008, 10:15 AM
fredstyle