Community
Search
Notices
Glow to Electric Conversions Discuss glow/gas conversion to electric here.

Thinking about a conversion

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2007, 04:15 PM
Fly or Die

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thinking about a conversion

I've never done a conversion before due to the fact that I'm not rich (only thirteen years old).
But I'm really interested in doing one.

What would be the cheapest conversion possible.

I know I'll still probably have to save up for 2 years but I think it will be worth the wait.
Old 09-07-2007, 04:49 PM
Free Bird

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Thinking about a conversion

That depends on what you want to convert. There are so many choices out there, that you need to choose your project and then you can be given some helpful advise.

FB
Old 09-10-2007, 01:48 PM
Fly or Die

I'm kind of looking into a small warbird like Greg Covey's A-T6 Texan. Now can anybody help me.
Old 09-10-2007, 09:32 PM
tIANci

Do you mean the H9 one that was done by him? If you are on a budget then go shop at places like United Hobbies for ESC/motor and maybe batts. Do not save on batts unless your set up is not power hungry. The cheap batts never last. Example ... if the cheap China batt is rated for like 25C then you are best keeping them in the 17C range. I used many cheap ones that are so called trusted brands in forums, they all bloat when pushed to the limits.

I am running some 'cheap' China motors/ESC to test, they are working fine. I got that in my 80" CAP 232. Since I am not looking for high performance I can get away with it. For batts I am using the branded stuff of course.
Old 09-11-2007, 06:03 PM
Greg Covey

CJ,