Notices
Glow Engines Discuss RC glow engines

Saito 180 Fuel line question?

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2008, 10:06 AM
ShortField

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Saito 180 Fuel line question?

I've been flying since the mid 60's so I've got some experience [8D] All of my engines until this last winter has been size 1.20 and smaller, all though I do have one gasser. I now have a Saito 1.80 and the first thing I did was to put new ceramic bearings into it and it run flawlessly All of my other engines are run on medium size fuel lines except the gasser. The 1.80 has large fuel lines on it and like I said it runs so far flawlessly.

My question is can you run a large 1.80 on medium size fuel line without any problems?

I've been hearing from some people that you can run a medium size fuel line on a 1.80 and you won't have any problems. I have not tried it yet but am thinking that the next time I have the cowling off I might switch the lines and run it on the ground and test it. Just another thought that a medium size line may or may not be the issue of some problems that others are having if there are running to small of a fuel line.

Any input or thoughts from others? [8D]
Old 04-29-2008, 10:33 AM
Edwin
My Feedback: (2)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Saito 180 Fuel line question?

I've run medium on my 180. Its not in a plane now but I dont remember having any problems. I run 10% 2-stroke fuel. I have found that tank placement is pretty important. I have a little more leeway with a 16oz tank in height placement, reduced head pressure. A 24oz tank creates a lot of head pressure.
Edwin
Old 04-29-2008, 11:19 AM
rexracer