Notices
Helicopters - Full Scale Discuss full scale helicopters here

MY HOMEBUILT HELICOPTER

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2005, 09:51 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MY HOMEBUILT HELICOPTER

Hello,
I am new to R/C universe. I came across this section of the forum and thought maybe I would share a picture of me homebuilt helicopter I have been building for the past several years. It is called a A/W 95. I am almost done with it now. I should start testing it in a few weeks. It is a simple design (if there is such a thing as a simple helicopter). It is powered by a 2 cycle Rotax snowmobile engine.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Pn35417.jpg
Views:	1344
Size:	71.1 KB
ID:	271530  
Old 05-31-2005, 07:21 PM

Default RE: MY HOMEBUILT HELICOPTER

How long did it take you to build it?
Old 06-07-2005, 09:15 AM

I have been working on it for about 5 years off and on. There was alittle over a year where I couldn't work on it due to money being tight. I am now working on it again and I am hoping to have it ready within a month.
Old 06-07-2005, 04:08 PM
My Feedback: (11)

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

Do you have a heli rating already?

Saw a vid of a guy who built one and then tried to run it up and get it light, boy were his eyes huge when it lifted off the ground and slam back down a few times
Old 06-08-2005, 09:13 AM

No, I do not yet have a heli rating. My friend built on also. His is done. He don't have any experience either. I have some "funny" video of him also. I am sure it will be about the scariest thing I have ever tried but I have ALWAYS wanted to do it. I have rode in quite a few helicopters but never piloted one on my own.
Old 06-13-2005, 11:20 AM
My Feedback: (11)

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts