Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > Helimax
Reload this Page >

Getting into R/C heli flight

Community
Search
Notices
Helimax This is for all your Helimax questions and comments.

Getting into R/C heli flight

Search this Thread

Old 07-15-2007, 03:56 PM
CrT-RaCeR

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Getting into R/C heli flight

Hi, I'm new the this electric R/C heli scene and i have came from racing R/C truggies (still keeping them and still into them) and I'm a noob when it comes to electric flight and how to adjust them. I'm purchasing a AXE EZ electric heli for a good beginer heli for me. I am trading one of my spare pistol grip radio's for one (xr2i almost new) and he said he broke 2 $5 parts and is going to replace them right away (i know the guy and is trustful. So my question is, when i get it, can i fly it right off the bat? (ive played the realflight demo and i understand how that heli works. Do i have to adjust stuff on it? or what do i have to do with it? any info about this heli will be greatly appreciated.
Old 07-15-2007, 08:57 PM
raz54

Default RE: Getting into R/C heli flight

The AXE EZ is a great beginner heli. It's not quite as stable as some so you will have to fly it (a little) but it really helped me when I went to a single rotor. There isn't much to adjust on it except blade tightness and I like to run mine a little on the loose side. You may want to pick up a spare inner shaft (the one that holds the flybar). In a good crash the fly bar grips can break off. Welcome to helis and to the forum.
Old 07-15-2007, 09:04 PM
CrT-RaCeR

ORIGINAL: raz54