Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Optic 6 and Spectra Module

Old 08-27-2005, 07:14 PM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 17
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Optic 6 and Spectra Module

I am interested in the Optic 6. I really like the package with the micro receiver and micro servos. However, the Spectra module seems to be a nice thing to have.

My questions is that if I buy the Optic 6 without the Spectra module, can I later install the module myself or will I have to send the transmitter to Hitec to have it installed?
Old 08-28-2005, 09:14 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: FL
Posts: 7,769
Likes: 0
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: Optic 6 and Spectra Module

If you get it without the Spectra, you will get it with a fixed frequency module (frequency of your choice) which you can replace anytime you want with another fixed frequency module or with the Spectra.
Old 08-30-2005, 12:32 PM
  #3  
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Optic 6 and Spectra Module

We don’t offer the Optic without the Spectra module. However resellers may or may not break the radio components down and offer with or without the Spectra and or a standard TX module. Any Hitec TX module is compatible with any Hitec Transmitter, simply plug and play.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.