Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

New Optima 7 RX with pigtail?

Old 07-14-2010, 07:06 PM
  #1  
oldvet70
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (10)
 
oldvet70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 694
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Optima 7 RX with pigtail?



I just received a new Optima 7 Rx and it has a couple new things. I understand the antenna mounting piece which is nice but what the heck is the pigtail for, male Futaba plug with about 4" of wire just the red and black that terminate in tinned ends. You got me with the wire. Whats it for?

Old 07-14-2010, 07:19 PM
  #2  
JIMF14D
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: PATCHOGUE, NY
Posts: 954
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Optima 7 RX with pigtail?

It is so you can connect your RX SPC power port to a seperate battery which will power only the Rx and prevent brownouts if you servos load down your main battery. You can connect it to up to 35 volt lipo etc. It is a great feature. Read you manual. You just bought a great radio!

Jim D
Old 07-14-2010, 08:47 PM
  #3  
oldvet70
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (10)
 
oldvet70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 694
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Optima 7 RX with pigtail?

Thanks, I converted a Prisim 7x months ago and neither of the 2 Rx that I got then had either of these 2 items. It took several months to get this Rx and the instruction sheet with it is the same that I got with the originals hence I did not know. I don't have a manual as the conversion unit for the Prisim 7x had no manual only an instruction sheet. I would not have asked if I had had a manual to read. I am aware of the Rx voltage abilities, that much is in the instruction sheets.
Old 07-15-2010, 12:23 AM
  #4  
A.T.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 2,581
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: New Optima 7 RX with pigtail?


ORIGINAL: oldvet70 Thanks, I converted a Prisim 7x months ago and neither of the 2 Rx that I got then had either of these 2 items. It took several months to get this Rx and the instruction sheet with it is the same that I got with the originals hence I did not know. I don't have a manual as the conversion unit for the Prisim 7x had no manual only an instruction sheet. I would not have asked if I had had a manual to read. I am aware of the Rx voltage abilities, that much is in the instruction sheets.
Please refer - Optima Transceiver (RX) - SPC - SPC connection & Lead Detailed plus Optima Current Draw/Amps
manuals and more at
Aurora A9, Spectra Pro & Optima - FAQ & Undocumented Features - Mixes, Setups, Tips. {Individual Links often updated}

Regards
Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
Old 07-15-2010, 09:26 AM
  #5  
oldvet70
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (10)
 
oldvet70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 694
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Optima 7 RX with pigtail?

Thank you for your help .

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.