Community
Search
Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

Newbie Jay

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2010, 04:35 PM
j1273

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie Jay

Hi Everyone
Im Jay
Im a nitro newbie. Ive got experience (limited) with electric buggies and last year learnt to fly 3de heli. Shelved that for now as King2 helis are not worth spending anymore money on.
This week I bought a second hand savage with a new thunder tiger 28 engine. As is to often the case the model shop I bought it from are not interested in me noiw they have my money.
My problem is I have not a clue which specific model mine is which is a problem as I noticed to missing screws on the engine mount plate. So ordering screws will be a problem as Im unlucky and am bound to order the wrong ones!! I have found some screw sets but I am faced with different savage screw sets.

Savage XL
Savage / x
Savage Flux
Can anyone please help and maybe tell me how I might be able to work out what savage I have
Cheers Guys
Jay
Old 11-20-2010, 05:35 PM
rclugnut10
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Newbie Jay

pictures would go a long long wayyy

i'd just start by looking on HPI's site at all the trucks and seeing which one is yours

the lug
Old 11-20-2010, 06:14 PM
cswtornado

You DON'T have a flux. Fluxes are electric. Also, is your roll cage metal or plastic, and does it have a little roll cage loop thing around its engine?
Old 11-20-2010, 06:54 PM
SyCo_VeNoM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

ORIGINAL: cswtornado

You DON'T have a flux. Fluxes are electric. Also, is your roll cage metal or plastic, and does it have a little roll cage loop thing around its engine?
Well he could just order a savage X screw set off ebay, and comes with EVERY screw(including spares).