Community
Search
Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

happy new year....not for me

Search this Thread

Old 12-31-2005, 11:18 AM
jonmills

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default happy new year....not for me

urgent help is needed. first of all im new to rc but have been the proud owner of a savage 25le for the past 2 or 3 weeks. breakin seemed to go alright n got better from then on up untill abit before xmas. i noticed that when i accelerated upto full throttle the throttle servo arm jolted back n forth between full and 3/4 throttle, aswell as the front wheels twitching to the left n back.

i posted before n had a few responses giving me numerous things to check.somebody said about metal t metal contact and after this i noticed the brake linkage was touching the roll bar when at max throttle....so i took it off to check for improvements n it seemed to be working....

anyway....took it out today n abit after getting it warmed up the same thing happened.

can any1 offer some advice.... or.... if uv had a similar thing happen to ya... some feedback wouldnt go amiss

cheerz once again n

happy new year
Old 12-31-2005, 11:31 AM
sprocket226

Default RE: happy new year....not for me

Did you replace the batteries in your truck and controller? Low batteries in either one can cause twitchy servos.
Old 12-31-2005, 11:44 AM
jonmills

yeh i tried that mate.....no luck unfortunatly[]
Old 12-31-2005, 11:54 AM
sprocket226

If you've tried new batteries, no metel to metal contact, and the reciever and antenna are OK, I'd check with HPI, or the LHS (if you bought from there). It may be something you cant fix. I was at the LHS one time and a guy brought his truck in and the controller actually started smoking! (I didn't see it, just took their word for it).