Community
Search
Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

"Nitro School"-After-School/Summer Program

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2009, 08:57 PM
mhovanes21

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default "Nitro School"-After-School/Summer Program

Hey guys, I guess this is slightly off-topic but I'm excited about it and thought I would share. I work as a physical therapist and also coach football at the high school level. The coaching isn't for the money, as cliche' or "corny" as it may sound, I love working with teens and have always been involved in football since I was about 8yo. Anyways, I decided to volunteer on the after-school program committee to come up with an idea for a new program.

I got into nitro almost 2 years ago and I know the hobby can bring great pleasure, as well as be a pain sometimes when things break or won't work correctly. But I'm sure most would agree that there is a high level of satisfaction when you are able to build/fix/problem solve and get your truck up and running. So I thought I would give some kids a chance to experience the same and possibly get interested in something other than video games and girls.