Community
Search
Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

Need to make my Savage faster.

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2010, 01:32 PM
quietnas1

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Need to make my Savage faster.

Ok here is the deal. I have frepnd that is a total newbie to the hobby. He bought a Savage X4.6 and I helped him break his motor in and showed him how to tune. Now he is getting alot of info from the LHS and they talked him into getting a 3 speed and now he is bragging how he is going to run circles around me. I laughed at him but now I need to run circles around him and keeo my 2 speed. Any suggestions?
Old 04-01-2010, 02:15 PM
The Pope NJ

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Need to make my Savage faster.

There are a ton of ways to do that need more info on what you have though and what you are looking to spend.

Old 04-01-2010, 03:15 PM
SyCo_VeNoM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

picco .28 or a lrp .30
Old 04-01-2010, 03:24 PM
rcnitrohead

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Well in a straight line, hes gonna have you.. But on a course, no way, the 3 speed shifts like crazy lol.. Invest in a solid engine, Picco .28 is the way to be..
Old 04-01-2010, 04:02 PM
quietnas1

ORIGINAL: The Pope NJ

There are a ton of ways to do that need more info on what you have though and what you are looking to spend.

I have a copletely stock Savage X4.6 also. I have heard alot of things about the Picco and LRP engines. Any input on the Dnamite Big Red? Also as far as budget not a problem yet.
Old 04-01-2010, 04:42 PM
quietnas1

Oh crap what I meant to say is I have heard alot of GOOD thpngs about those engines.
Old 04-01-2010, 06:40 PM
rclugnut10
My Feedback: (1)

i've heard a lot of good things about the Big Red with an 086 and may get one myslef....
but most ppl will say you can't go wrong with a picco or lrp