Notices
Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

Equipment help needed

Old 01-20-2016, 07:00 PM
  #1  
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (4)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA (Smyrna)
Posts: 357
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Equipment help needed

Hi, I'm thinking of getting a sim for my 27" iMac.

I use Spektrum equipment. I have a DX-7 and a DX-8.

What are my connection options for using one or both of these transmitters and if more than one option exists, what are the relative pros and cons?

Thanks,

Craig.
Old 01-22-2016, 07:18 PM
  #2  
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,248
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

You can find information about compatible controllers for aeroflyRC7 here:
http://aeroflyrc.com/input-devices.html

For Spektrum radios, you will need to get the following:

1) usb interface for RC7 (Ikarus p/n 3031010)
2) y- adapter cable (ikarus p/n 31036)

Customers can order these online from http://shop.ikarus.net/ if based in Europe,
or http://shop.ikarus-usa.com/ if based in the USA.

For wireless connection with a Spektrum receiver, you will need the Ikarus RC SimConnector (Ikarus p/n 3031100)
Customers can order this online from http://shop.ikarus.net/en/aeroflyrc7...-receiver.html if based in Europe,
or http://shop.ikarus-usa.com/en/home/7...-receiver.html if based in the USA. You may download the manual for the RC SimConnector here http://www.ikarus.net/downloads/manu...ikarus-usa.pdf
Old 01-22-2016, 07:19 PM
  #3  
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,248
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

Craig, please also check that your mac system and graphics card meet the requirements for RC7 here http://www.aeroflyrc.com/requirements.html
Old 06-17-2016, 03:29 PM
  #4  
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (4)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA (Smyrna)
Posts: 357
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

3031010 comes with a 3.5mm cable. Why is part # 31036 needed for a DX8 transmitter, it has a 3.5mm trainer plug.

Thanks,

Old 06-17-2016, 04:23 PM
  #5  
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,248
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

The 3031010 comes with a 3.5mm stereo plug which needs to be converted to a 3.5mm mono connection using the 31036 adapter. Please do not use a conventional stereo-to-mono audio converter as the internal wiring is different.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.