Notices
Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

Please help with RC7 use

Old 09-03-2019, 10:44 AM
  #1  
day13co
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please help with RC7 use

I downloaded RC7 to my mac mini, have a DX6i transmitter and plugged in a Spectrum WS1000 dongle. All seamed to go well BUT all the simulator models (plane or heli) start out with engines running. I have not been able to shut off the props or blades using the throttle stick on my transmitter, I can only increase the speed but not shut it off. Can anyone please tell me what I'm doing wrong?
Old 09-04-2019, 03:40 AM
  #2  
rajul
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,179
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Did you do a calibration of your radio using the basic setup in RC7? FWIW, I have received feedback from some mac users that there seems to be a compatibility issue with the WS1000. It is designed for windows, not mac OSX.
Old 09-06-2019, 02:52 AM
  #3  
day13co
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Thanks Mike. I did get things working but little did I know that E-Sky and Dynam rc flight simulator controllers will also work with out the need of the WS1000, however only for basic four channel flight functions.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.