Notices
Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

9303 and smoke

Old 01-05-2009, 02:52 PM
  #1  
Fred
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (21)
 
Fred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dumas, TX
Posts: 91
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 9303 and smoke

I have a 9303 and can get the smoke to work but everything else seems fine ? smoke and exhaust are both checked it trace and clear but all the smoke does is puff every once in a while ?
Old 01-05-2009, 03:26 PM
  #2  
BuschBarber
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 4,756
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 9303 and smoke

I have an XP9303 and Smoke has been working fine. You need to go into AFPD or AFP Main Menu/Controls and see what channel is assigned to Smoke and what direction it is set to run. You then need to go into the 9303 menu and see if that channel is turned on or off and what switch or knob operates it
Old 01-05-2009, 06:05 PM
  #3  
rajul
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,179
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 9303 and smoke

To enable your smoke:

1. Make sure you have assigned a Tx switch in the control menu
2. Calibrate the Tx switch - neutral (switch is in smoke off position) and max travel (smoke switch is in smoke on position)
3. In the flying view, under the graphics menu, enable smoke

If you need more smoke, you can set the smoke level under graphics
Old 01-05-2009, 06:48 PM
  #4  
Fred
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (21)
 
Fred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dumas, TX
Posts: 91
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 9303 and smoke

Thanks for the help...I got it working,, Now when I switch from the window mode to 800x600 I get a black screen ? and most of the scenery's dont work (Vista) did I miss a driver somewhere or a setting ? I really like this sim and want to make it work, I went to the web sight and down loaded the patch's but they wont install ?
Old 01-05-2009, 07:10 PM
  #5  
rajul
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,179
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 9303 and smoke

Fred, to run smoke, you will need a fairly good 3D graphics card. May I know the type of card you're using?
Old 01-05-2009, 07:20 PM
  #6  
Fred
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (21)
 
Fred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dumas, TX
Posts: 91
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 9303 and smoke

it is a G Force Go 7950 GTX..on a Dell XPS M1710 ,,it seems to run fine no glitch's or freeze up's
Old 01-05-2009, 07:26 PM
  #7  
rajul
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,179
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 9303 and smoke

The nvidia go cards are a little slow. Try setting the hardware acceleration of the card to 100%. You could also reduce the smoke density.

What is the version number printed on you main AFPD disk? Are you running any addons? What is the AFPD version number on the right upper corner of your main AFPD screen? Thx
Old 01-05-2009, 07:53 PM
  #8  
Fred
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (21)
 
Fred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dumas, TX
Posts: 91
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 9303 and smoke

version 1.80.21 on the disk and on the screen 1.9.7.3 ? why would they be different and yes I did an add on disk at the same time

Thanks for your time and help by the way ..
Old 01-05-2009, 08:03 PM
  #9  
rajul
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,179
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 9303 and smoke

Which addons do you have? Thx
Old 01-05-2009, 08:16 PM
  #10  
Fred
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (21)
 
Fred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dumas, TX
Posts: 91
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 9303 and smoke

not sure but this one say's starflight add-on 1.9.7.3 and the other one I have not put on yet it is 1.9.1.3 other than that I dont see a label saying 12-3 etc.
Old 01-05-2009, 08:38 PM
  #11  
rajul
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,179
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 9303 and smoke

After you have installed addons 1 and 2 (the ones you have), pls download and install patch 1.9.7.11 (for addons 1 and 2 users) from here http://www.aerofly.de/www/downloads.html This may help a little, but as I mentioned earlier, your card is too slow for smoke.
Old 01-05-2009, 09:20 PM
  #12  
Fred
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (21)
 
Fred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dumas, TX
Posts: 91
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 9303 and smoke

Ok thanks ..I will add the other add on and try the patch ,,
Thanks for the help..
Old 01-05-2009, 09:26 PM
  #13  
rajul
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,179
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 9303 and smoke

Just a note: you should install the addons and patch in sequence i.e. main disk, addon1, addon2, patch
Old 01-05-2009, 09:50 PM
  #14  
Fred
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (21)
 
Fred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dumas, TX
Posts: 91
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 9303 and smoke

ok I'll start over and see what happens thanks again
Old 01-05-2009, 09:52 PM
  #15  
rajul
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,179
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 9303 and smoke

If you need to do a uninstallation/reinstallation, pls follow the procedure at the bottom of this page http://www.aerofly.de/www/downloads.html
Old 01-05-2009, 10:36 PM
  #16  
Fred
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (21)
 
Fred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dumas, TX
Posts: 91
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 9303 and smoke

Ok...thanks

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.