IMAC Discuss IMAC style aerobatics in here

CAP 232 from Atlanta Hobby

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2006, 04:06 PM
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default CAP 232 from Atlanta Hobby

Hey Guys,
I just bought the CAP 232 featured on Atlanta Hobby's website for $109.99. They apparently have quite a few of them and it looks like a pretty good plane. Sorry, I'm still new to the hobby so they all look pretty good to me; also I was hoping that this plane could be my third plane after I get some more stick time on the Super Stick. From the looks of it, this'll be a good plane to use for IMAC training and maybe even some Beginner Classes in the fall.
BTW, is there anything that I should know about flying a CAP? I'm currently flying a glow powered Super Stick (SS) and an electric Mini Ultra Stick (MUS) that has a Hacker A30-16M for power. So far all is going well as I have 10 flights on the SS and about 12-14 flights on the MUS. All told I have close to 60 flights between these two planes and my trainer. Plus I have been practicing on the G3 simulator for several months now and I probably have close to 150 hours on that. My goal is to eventually fly in both IMAC and 3-D events but I know that I still have a long ways to go but I feel that you got to have a goal to become a better pilot and that's mine.
So if anyone has any tips for this plane or just a CAP in general that would be great.

Thanks,

Mark
Old 06-22-2006, 11:28 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: CAP 232 from Atlanta Hobby

Nevermind, I was thinking of a different Cap 232 model.

Bob Richards

Old 07-04-2006, 01:06 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post