Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > 1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars > IRC Racing Support
Reload this Page >

1/16 Vulcan SE engine startup problem - Newbie need help

Community
Search
Notices
IRC Racing Support The online retailer for many of your r/c products is available to support RCU members. Click here if you need their help or have a question for them. Hosting this forum will be RADICALJ, RC-BOSS, MINDCRIME and REDCATRACING1.

1/16 Vulcan SE engine startup problem - Newbie need help

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2007, 01:07 AM
shermanyung

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1/16 Vulcan SE engine startup problem - Newbie need help

Hi,

I'm a newbie in nitro cars and have bought my first nitro Vulcan 1/16 buggy last week. I filled the fuel in the tank and tried to start the engine accoring to the instructions of the hobby shop owner. But couldn't start and still failed after trying for more than a hundred times. I brought it back to the hobby shop for checking. It was fixed by the shop and I could start the engine when testing. However, when I brought it back home and try to run outdoor, the engine cannot start again. One more time I brought it to the shop, but the same story happened again. The shop said maybe my grow starter did not have enough charge but I'm sure I've charged it for over at least 8 hours before I used it.

I have read a few discussions in this forum about the problem of this car. But I really love this little thing and the design is so nice. I really want to have some fun on it. Can anyone give me some advice how to fix the problem? Or do I need to change/upgrade to another engine?

Meanwhile, I also bought the starter kit with 20% nitro as recommended by the shop owner.

Since I bought the buggy in Hong Kong, should I expect any warranty?

Tks for any help .....
Sherman from Hong Kong

Old 02-08-2007, 03:53 PM
Dannn

Default RE: 1/16 Vulcan SE engine startup problem - Newbie need help