Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

NX6 boot up issue

Old 10-28-2022, 05:06 AM
  #1  
flatspin3
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NX6 boot up issue

The first time turning NX6 on,the radio starts up with no start up sounds.
If connect receiver the frame losses start counting upwards every second. if i disconnect receiver and turn TX off,then back on,theTX boots up as normal,(with start up sounds),no frame losses.TX works fine.If i turn TX off for more that 10 min,i have to go thru the above procedure all over again.
Old 10-28-2022, 06:03 AM
  #2  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 3,158
Likes: 0
Received 34 Likes on 33 Posts
Default

That is a known issue that we're working on. Only a handful of radios do it. You can return it under warranty for repair.

You don't have to turn on a receiver for this to work right. Just power on the radio once, and if it's silent, power cycle it again.

Then turn on your receiver.

Andy
Old 11-10-2022, 10:53 AM
  #3  
flatspin3
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by AndyKunz
That is a known issue that we're working on. Only a handful of radios do it. You can return it under warranty for repair.

You don't have to turn on a receiver for this to work right. Just power on the radio once, and if it's silent, power cycle it again.

Then turn on your receiver.

Andy
Thank You! Sent mine in for repair,got it back in 6 days..GREAT SERVICE
Old 11-10-2022, 10:54 AM
  #4  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 3,158
Likes: 0
Received 34 Likes on 33 Posts
Default

Be sure you register the new one radio. They replaced the main board in it, which changes the serial.

Andy

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.