Community
Search
Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

9303 programming question

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2007, 12:14 PM
l.j.glaab

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 9303 programming question

Hi Danny,

I was programming my new (first) 9303 last night and observed some strange behaviour (I have been a 8103 driver for 5 years). I was setting up various flight modes and switch configurations to get various effects (Pos 0, Pos 1) and noticed that sometimes the servos would respond a little erratically. There would sometimes be a step in the responses (i.e. things would be smooth, then stop and catch-up). Once I went back in and re-selected various Devices (launch, cruise, speed, thermal, land), power-cycled the Tx, and generally scrambled around, it seemed like the jitters went away. When I select devices and switch configurations, does it matter which buttons I use to make the selection (roller selector, list button)? Do I need to have my Tx looked at (very expensive saiplanes at the Rx end). Note: I am using JR 790 Rx.

Thanks, Josh.
Old 01-18-2007, 09:29 AM
dsnyder

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: 9303 programming question

By your post I'm not 100% sure what is happening. Are the servos jittering or what is happening? The only function in the radio that would cause things to move slowly is the FM Delay function in sailplane, this function will slow the response of switching from one flight mode to another, is there a chance you were using this function?
Old 01-21-2007, 12:02 PM
Bob Cook

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi Danny,