Community
Search
Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Dual Elevator Setup Problems

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2003, 03:56 PM
Fitzgibbons

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dual Elevator Setup Problems

I'm currenty in the process of setting up a U CAN DO 3D and have run into a couple of problems I can't seem to get past.

Cannot setup Flaperons to work off the 3 position switch while in ACRO mode.

Dual Elevator Servo issues as well. In ACRO mode if I hit the Gear switch one elevator would go all the way up. If I try setting it up in Glider mode that one elevator works off of the AUX 3 POT.

I think I saw some previous posts which mentioned these specific problems but I'm really new to this whole computer radio stuff and was hoping someone could tell me exactly what I need to do to get around these problems.

Any help is greatly appreciated, thank you very much!!

Also, where exactly should I plug everything into the rx? As I mentioned, one elevator is plugged into the AUX 3 mixed as a slave to ELEV.

I think its a 9 channel rcvr.

Radio: JR 8103
Plane: U CAN DO 3D
Servos: 6
Old 06-01-2003, 01:04 AM
Fitzgibbons

Default Made some progress...

I was able to setup the dual elevator in ACRO mode without the POT 3 effecting the elevator on AUX 3 by:

Mix #4
---
AUX3 - AUX3
SW: ON
Offset: +61

Mix #5
---
ELEV - AUX3
SW: ON
Offset: 0

They line up perfectly at zero but there is a slight difference in travel I haven't figured out yet.

Once again, any help is greatly appreciated... Thanks!
Old 06-02-2003, 12:49 PM
dsnyder

Received 1 Like on 1 Post