Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

SIG WONDER Discussions

Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

SIG WONDER Discussions

Old 11-27-2010, 09:32 AM
Bundubasher

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default SIG WONDER Discussions

I've seen various posts on Sig WONDER planes and could not find a thread dealing with WONDERS in general discussion.

So why not start here and if you have something to share, albeit advice on what you think is the best engine/plane combo, experience, bragging rights to a good or funny story or just share pictures, postit. You will not hijack anybody's thread.

Let's make this a WONDERsite(so to speak) as this is a little plane with a big heart.

I've been building on and off WONDERS for many years and got this "Love - Hate" relationship with them. I like the planes very much for good handling, being fast etc but flying it with a hot engine is an adrenaline rush and then asking myself "what the hell am I doing?"... only to land it with a big smile.. I had a previous WONDER with red on top and white below - a little difficult to pick it up in the air at high speed - so I painted in big Yellow letters "OHSHEET!!" accross the top of the wing - so whenever I saw a red/yellow flash, I know "OHSHEET!!", the plane is not upright and is going somewhere fast. See pic.

Not so long ago I saw a pic of a WONDER with some influence of a "Das Ugly Stick", so I thought to give it a go myself and see if I can scratch build one too. This have a slightly longer wing and does have wheels, so it will not be a "tar burner", but with a "MUTTLEY profile" as a pilot, it will be general fun plane to fly. Still have to do Muttley. See pic.
On another scratch build I made one of epoxy/composite (See yellow/red wing one). This is powered by a OSMAX25 and is seriously fast. See link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2UvYmoMZbh0