Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

Hello all, 1st time build. posting progress and hopefully getting some tips :D

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

Hello all, 1st time build. posting progress and hopefully getting some tips :D

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2013, 08:03 AM
kias0r

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello all, 1st time build. posting progress and hopefully getting some tips :D

Hey everyone

I have just joined the site, this will be my first time building a RC plane. I have made lots of plastic models etc when i was younger but nothing of this size, out of wood, or RC!!
I am of-course open to any help i can get and from reading a few posts you guys sound like you know your stuff!
Although this is my first build and, you may consider this setting up for a disaster, I'm starting with a ben buckle - Matador http://www.benbucklevintage.com/inde...products_id=37
Which has no instructions, only the blueprint itself which is illogical in order, repeats itself and has strange hand written notes in places, that have not been printed through very clearly.... i wanted a challenge
I am studying aircraft engineering or aerospace engineering at university next year hence why i'm getting into the modelling hobby. I am interested in aerodynamics, engines, flying and the math's of flying so
will enjoy the build and hopefully overcome any problems and learn from my mistakes (It was quite cheap).
Enough talking! will post some pictures now.

I wanted to show the pinning down stage but my photo's are too large to be attached unfortunately, this is where i am now.

Last edited by kias0r; 10-01-2013 at 08:39 AM.
Old 10-01-2013, 08:54 AM
foodstick

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts