Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

Telemaster 40 plans not quite right, but almost done

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

Telemaster 40 plans not quite right, but almost done

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2013, 07:45 AM
oldbassard

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Telemaster 40 plans not quite right, but almost done

Hey Gang

I have almost finished my Telemaster 40 V2. When I took the wing halves off the plans and test fitted the joiners, I noticed the joiners are about 3/8 longer than the wing halves. So I test fitted the joiners into the fuselage and the joiners were correct in length. I think what caused the problem, the plans are from a bygone era when the wing was attached with rubber bands to fly.

At any rate this is my first build in over 20 years and I was surprised by how bad I have done just to be honest. But I think it will fly. At one point I had my brother to come over and give me a hand, he loaded his welding machine, cutting torches and grinders and came to help. When I figure out how all the tools helped , I'll let you know. I think the welder and things are like a security blanket. Ask him to go fishing, he brings the welder. Ask him to go flying RC airplanes, he brings the welder. So you get it.

At any rate, I thought a heads up on the wing chord might help someone here or maybe this was a chance to vent and maybe just say it's almost finished.

My promise to the airplane gods, I will try to have it off the table by next week and get started on that Sig 4 star 120 that has been setting for two years.
Old 11-15-2013, 11:21 AM
swify