Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

Sig Kavalier

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

Sig Kavalier

Search this Thread

Old 07-01-2004, 08:17 PM
beardelight
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sig Kavalier

I am not really experienced in building, but I helped my grandfather build a Kadet Senior back when I was a kid. I am about to undertake this project and I was wodering if there was anything that I need to know or any tips anyone might have.

Thanks,
Beardelight
Old 07-02-2004, 12:18 AM
bojangle

Default RE: Sig Kavalier

My only advice is to read the manual completely through (twice) before starting. Build it exactly as instructed, take your time and build it straight. Forget modifications on your first kit, just build it and fly it.

Sig kits are great, you should have no problems.

Bob
Old 07-02-2004, 10:52 AM
blw
My Feedback: (3)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Bear,

I'm not that experienced in kit building either, and I'm about 85% done with my Kavalier. I partially built 2 sailplanes many years ago and a lot of rubber powered balsa planes when I was a kid.

The Kavalier is exactly what they call it- a craftsman kit. You have to cut, sand, and shape just about everything. I've learned a lot with this kit. I'm building mine with most of the dihedral in the wings. Some people build them with none. I am going to modify mine for pine blocks for the main gear with nylon bolts.