Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

CG Ultimate .60 or GP Ultimate 40 for next kit?

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

CG Ultimate .60 or GP Ultimate 40 for next kit?

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2006, 03:09 PM
tuwood

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default CG Ultimate .60 or GP Ultimate 40 for next kit?

I'm almost done with my Sig Somethin' Extra & am looking for my next kit. Thanks to RCKen, I've been looking at the Bipe's & love the looks of the Ultimate's.

I know the GP Ultimate is a .40 size & the CG Ultimate is a .60 size, so there's an obvious difference in size (and cost) but I'd love to know some of your thoughts on the build experience & flying habits.

This will only be my second kit, so I'm still a relatively newbie builder. I also plan to go with a larger 4 stroke on whichever one I build.

Or, is there a different Ultimate kit that I should be looking at? I certainly don't want to go bigger than a .60.

Tony
Old 01-12-2006, 03:38 PM
tashley
My Feedback: (9)

Default RE: CG Ultimate .60 or GP Ultimate 40 for next kit?

Tony, a .60 size model really dosen't cost much more to build than a .40 size but one thing's for sure, Bigger flys better.
Old 01-12-2006, 04:29 PM
krossk
My Feedback: (27)

You might want to check out the responses in [link=http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_3684262/tm.htm]this thread[/link]. I was trying to decide between the CG Sukhoi and the GP Ultimate. There was some good comentary on the CG .vs. GP Ultimate.
Old 01-12-2006, 10:02 PM
bipeflyr
My Feedback: (2)

Definatly the Goldberg over the GP, the GP ultimate is very squirrily to fly, not as pleasurable as the Goldberg 60, Ive owned both. Keep the GB Ultimate light and it will glide well on deadsticks.
Old 01-12-2006, 10:47 PM
jrbmoto

Received 1 Like on 1 Post