Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > LMH Helicopter
Reload this Page >

LMH110 FP loop possible???

Notices
LMH Helicopter Discussion of all LMH helicopters both electric and glow.

LMH110 FP loop possible???

Old 10-04-2005, 07:16 AM
  #1  
Subculture
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: RotterdamZuid Holland, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 3
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LMH110 FP loop possible???

Hi guys,

I'm new to the LMH heli. Have a Piccolo's (Ikarus). Bought this little machine to learn nose-in and such. I saw somebody loop a LMH. How do they do that. I always thought that that wasn't possible with a FP-machine. OK, it wasn't a perfect loop.

grtz.

Danny
Old 10-04-2005, 07:31 AM
  #2  
RK-Aircraft
My Feedback: (81)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: McLean, VA
Posts: 410
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: LMH110 FP loop possible???

How close did you get to the 110? There is a CP upgrade out there for the 110 and the 120. Also, if you get up enough forward speed, you could probably pull it off.
Old 10-04-2005, 09:54 AM
  #3  
Subculture
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: RotterdamZuid Holland, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 3
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: LMH110 FP loop possible???

I bought it yesterday. I hope to fly it saterday. They said it is veritually indestructable, and after reading forums, I think I can get away with it, and hope to break the last few barriers (my fear is bigger then my guts) to go and fly the hell out of it (fig. 8 forward/reversed, FFflight and so on, no 3D).

Danny
Old 10-04-2005, 10:19 AM
  #4  
RK-Aircraft
My Feedback: (81)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: McLean, VA
Posts: 410
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: LMH110 FP loop possible???

Danny,
I wouldn't call it indestructable but it is very tough.

George
Old 10-21-2005, 03:42 AM
  #5  
maverick9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: act, AR, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 20
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: LMH110 FP loop possible???

hey dude, i just got a 110 off ebay, and after spending about 2 hours getting it to make enough power to lift off, i flew it a little, and gusts of wind made it crash at low speed and one rather high speed crash from about 30ft, i thought it was done for.... i picked it up, unfolded the blades and flew it back to my car in the parking lot... only damage is a tiny dent in boom and broken tail fin!!! unreal
Old 10-21-2005, 08:05 AM
  #6  
darthdrk
Senior Member
 
darthdrk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Munford, TN
Posts: 1,169
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: LMH110 FP loop possible???

About looping, its not impossible. The easiest way to do a loop with a LMH 110 is get some altitude, you really dont need alot of forward speed. Start out at about half throttle, have some fwd flight, go full throttle while pulling back on the cyclic. You need some verticle speed also to pull it over. It does loop pretty good. I got quite a few under my belt. Ive gone all electric and its much better that the gas versions. It will loop also.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.