Community
Search
Notices
Losi Monster Trucks Discuss all Losi Monster Trucks (i.e. LST) in this forum. Optionally you may discuss this and all other MT's in our general MT forum.

reason for custom exhaust pipe?

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2011, 06:54 PM
c.rod

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default reason for custom exhaust pipe?

ok, i know everything else in the world gets a gain by an aftermarket exhaust.. i guess im just wondering what the deal is with them. (im new to the nitro scene)

they all basically look the same? i need some info..
Old 03-02-2011, 10:12 PM
dzchey21

Default RE: reason for custom exhaust pipe?

There is alot to pipes, and i honestly cant tell you that much about it other than the savage guys seam to like the ofna 086 pipe but im not sure how well it will work with our headers, from what i was told the pipe that comes on the xxl isnt that bad, im going to run it with my picco.

I let one of my savage buddies take my old stock pipe while my truck was down and he said it made a huge difference on his stock 4.6 engine.
Old 03-03-2011, 07:46 PM
1QwkSport2.5r

Received 76 Likes on 69 Posts

ORIGINAL: c.rod

ok, i know everything else in the world gets a gain by an aftermarket exhaust.. i guess im just wondering what the deal is with them. (im new to the nitro scene)

they all basically look the same? i need some info..
Here's an article I had scanned awhile back from RC Car Action.

Old 03-03-2011, 08:44 PM
dzchey21

good article, too bad we cant adjust our pipes
Old 03-04-2011, 04:18 AM
Mclovin350z

If your pipe pipe and manifold goes together with a coupler and zip ties, you can adjust it.
Very good article I remember that one.
Old 03-04-2011, 03:08 PM
c.rod

so , how many, which ones are out there etc? i know losi makes pipes, so on the XXL is it really an advantage to put a pipe on or is the stock one already a perf.. pipe?