Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

recieving your new himoto (or other brands) out of the box to bashing heaven

Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

recieving your new himoto (or other brands) out of the box to bashing heaven

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2008, 07:29 AM
firebird78

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default recieving your new himoto (or other brands) out of the box to bashing heaven

Ok yall...I have noticed there are some people that get nervous about recieving their first nitro, or didnt have much luck with a previous one and dont wanna mess up their new one..lol...im not an expert by far but here are some tips that I have learned from people smarter then me (yall know who you are..lol) and some I learned from my own experience (some of which I should have learned from the previously mentioned but evidently decided to do it the hard and expensive way..lol).
first off we know to make sure all the screws are tight that a going into plastic...and to locktite all the screws going into metal and make sure they are tight as well..check to make sure your wheels are tight and while your at it you just might want to check your carb to make sure the needles are set to properly break in your engine.. not all times are the needles set to were your engine will actually start and stay running. I've added a picture of proper adjustment that I borrowed from Wade....I hope he doesnt mind lol. you can set your high speed needle and your low speed needle while the radio gear is turned off...to set your idle the radio gear needs to be on. Also check your fuel lines for holes and make sure they are tight were connected to the engine pipe and tank