Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Multi Rotor Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Help with a Yuneec Typhoon Q500

Notices
Multi Rotor Helicopters Discuss Multi rotor RC Helicopter's here!

Help with a Yuneec Typhoon Q500

Old 07-30-2015, 07:34 AM
  #1  
skysfallin
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (10)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Rising Sun, MD
Posts: 449
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Help with a Yuneec Typhoon Q500

I have a Q500 for about four months now and really like it. My two problems are when the camera tilts all the way down it has a shake every two seconds. It goes away when the camera returns to anything other than all the way down. Second issue is I lost video communication. I went into settings and think I wiped out something. I then rebound the camera and the Q500, then I went to the support site and downloaded the updates. I was able to upload to the Q500 but the ST10 transmitter doesn't recognize anything on the card. I read the card on my computer and it shows a firmware and an update but when loaded into the transmitter slot it wont pull it up to load. Any ideas what I can do without sending it back? Thanks Gary
Old 07-30-2015, 07:05 PM
  #2  
randall1959
Senior Member
My Feedback: (11)
 
randall1959's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: saint joseph, MO
Posts: 1,253
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Here's a great group of people dedicated to the Q500 series.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/YuneecQ500Typhoon/

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.