Community
Search
Notices
Off Topic Forum - Cars, Trucks, Buggies and more Get to know your fellow RCU member modelers in here and discuss off topic non-rc stuff. Only two topics OFF LIMITS are religion and politics. This forum for car & truck members. Plane & Heli members have their own in clubhouse section.

My "Other" hobby along with RC's.

Search this Thread

Old 12-26-2005, 05:21 AM
JEFFRO503
My Feedback: (9)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My "Other" hobby along with RC's.

hey guys..thought i'd post a couple of pictures of my other "hobby" that i do , and that's race MX. I actually do this for a living as i train people how to ride and race. I have classes for small kids , and adults as well. I also help train a few guys who have been racing for a while and are trying to get their skills down and become more competitive. I love my job , but it does have it's up's and down's. I have been racing and riding bikes for 28 years , and i never thought i would get to the point of where my nerves are starting to get shot. It's NOT because of getting hurt ( i have broken nearly every friggin' bone in my body once sometimes 2-3 times....HAHA!!) But rather becoming freinds with a bunch of people in the industry including some really bigwigs all the way down to the small kids.......and then seeing them get hurt. I don't have any kids of my own , but i think i have about 200 at the track i manage. It really starts to get to you when your there day in and day out , and seeing the injuries that occur. Anyways...as you can tell by my #503..that's where my user name comes into play. Hope all of you had a great christmas!!

JEFFRO503
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Vt57621.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	166.2 KB
ID:	375733   Click image for larger version

Name:	Lg17097.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	55.5 KB
ID:	375734   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ze87162.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	36.7 KB
ID:	375735  
Old 12-26-2005, 05:33 AM
sh0wtime

Received 1 Like on 1 Post