Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Multiplex Easy Star

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2003, 01:54 PM
MikeDH

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Multiplex Easy Star

I am brand new to this, having received a Firebird Outlaw for my birthday earlier this month. I am now on my third one (one flew away and on died after hitting a tree), but have finally figured out how much wind is too much to fly in and how to (mostly) avoid the trees.

It's really a blast to fool around with and I am probably already hooked on RC flight. But because the Outlaw is just too small/light to deal with any wind (at least with me at the controls), I have ordered a T-Hawk, which should arrive by Monday. I expect that to do a little bit better in light winds, plus I really want the elevator control.

But I am already thinking of my next plane, and am considering the Multiplex Easy Star for the holidays. It won't be available in the U.S. until later this month, but I am wondering if anyone has had any experience with it in Europe (where it appears to be available, at least in kit form). Also, I am thinking about the RTF version, but then again it may be better to put my own (upgraded) electronics in it and to buy a 4 channel radio for future needs.

Any insight into the Easy Star and whether to go with the kit or RTF would be much appreciated.

Mike H.

PS I am really glad I found this forum -- the advice I have come across here has been invaluable.
Old 10-24-2003, 02:25 PM
Jason Beach
My Feedback: (4)

Default RE: Multiplex Easy Star

Mike
Welcome to RCU!!!!
It's good to hear you can already fly, and that you are learning more.
I'm not familiar with the Easy Star, maybe I'll do some research.
Anyway, there's no shortage of great planes out there.

Jason
Old 11-10-2003, 04:26 PM
tegwin

Does anyone have a any new feedback on the multiplex easy star as i am looking at getting one!!!