Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

Which one? Firebird II ST or Aerobird Challenger

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Which one? Firebird II ST or Aerobird Challenger

Search this Thread

Old 02-12-2004, 12:11 PM
fd59

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which one? Firebird II ST or Aerobird Challenger

I am an experienced glow plane pilot, but I have never worked with any electrics or any trainer other than a typical .40 glow trainer. I want to get my 6 yr. old daughter an electric trainer plane for her birthday. Would one of the Firebird/Aerobird planes be sufficient for this? Is so, which one would be better? If not please give suggestions. I am looking at spending approx. $150 max.

Thanks,

Mack
Old 02-12-2004, 05:47 PM
Airborne 2007

Default RE: Which one? Firebird II ST or Aerobird Challenger

for another $30 (less if you find it in the right place, maybe under 150) you might be able to get the Aerobird Extreme coming out. It has a 4.5 ft wing span and a 540 motor.

-John
Old 02-12-2004, 07:15 PM
fd59

Her birthday is March 8th. I have norrowed it down to the Commander, or Aerobird Challenger. I am leaning towards the Commander because of the Smart-Trakâ„¢ Technology, but like the idea of added evelator control with the Challenger. I just can't seem to make up my mind which one would be better her.[sm=confused.gif]
Old 02-12-2004, 07:55 PM
EvolPenguin

Get the aerobird challenger. With only two channels, if you get downwind and try to come back, you'll climb. You can't force your nose down. Also, since you are experienced, you can teach her the basics. Many people have learned on an Aerobird without help, so she should do fine.

Al
Old 02-12-2004, 09:41 PM
Airborne 2007