Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

GSW ME-109 Begginer's part list

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

GSW ME-109 Begginer's part list

Search this Thread

Old 12-25-2005, 02:47 AM
Bloodshed

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default GSW ME-109 Begginer's part list

I have decided to start doing some r/c flying after finally having some free time on my hands (I am very new at the hobby having never built/flown anything but I know the basics atleast). I really want to do a 46 gas kit warbird but I feel that I should atleast start with electric to get going. I have been looking at the ME-109 which is a beautiful looking plane. After reading these forums for hours on the subject I believe that I have a good feel for what I need and I can't wait to get started.

Any comments/suggestions/compatibility issues on my setup would be greatly appreciated.

BP 12 Outrunner Brushless Motor
Castle Creations Thunderbird-18 Brushless Speed Controller
4.7 Slow Flyer Black Electric Propeller 9047

4 Channel Radio
Hitec HFS-04MG 4 Ch. 72 Mhz Micro Receiver Futaba/Hitec
GWS Naro Std Sub Micro Servo (3 total, one for each surface)
Art-Tech 11.1V 2200mAh Li-Poly Battery with A2 Connector

Will I need any other parts besides these?

I have priced it out with the total coming to a little over 300$, is this about right?

Thanks!
Old 12-25-2005, 07:34 AM
Jagzilla

Default RE: GSW ME-109 Begginer's part list

I know you don't want to hear this, but the ME 109, or any other low wing airplane is not suitable to learn on. Unless you are one very gifted person, the chances are the plane will be destroyed immediately.