Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

Parkflyers.com BeginAir problems

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Parkflyers.com BeginAir problems

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2005, 12:27 PM
itspuddingtime00

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Parkflyers.com BeginAir problems

First off, keep in mind I am new with the whole electric thing, I fly only glow planes at the moment. I am having a lot of trouble setting this thing up. I got the ARF version, which I found out was the RTF verson with the transmitter torn out. But anyways, after putting all of my radio gear in it, I find that one of the aileron servos isn't working. I switched the plugs around, and now the other one isn't working. Instead of a Y harness, there are two sets of wires going into one plug. I don't really know of any way to remedy this. The other problem which I'm not even sure is a problem is with the motor/esc. When I hit the motor arming switch, the motor starts with more than enough force to pull the plane, even if the transmitter stick is back at idle, it still throttles up and stuff just fine. Should the motor be completely stopped at idle? I guess I just have to program the ESC or something, but it's all wrapped up in black heatshrink. The whole plane kinda looks cheaply made to me too, not really worth the 120 bucks I paid for it.
Old 12-29-2005, 04:15 PM
mattchase

Default RE: Parkflyers.com BeginAir problems