Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

Help me with my first airplane

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Help me with my first airplane

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2006, 05:22 PM
ZT-inactive

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help me with my first airplane

Hello-

I'm a newbie to the world of RC aviaton. I'm an avid RC enthusiast. I currently run several different nitro RC car/trucks. I'm looking to get into RC flying, but don't want to dive right into a full-scale kit airplane. I'm currently an air traffic controller, I hold a current CFI & pilot's license, and I've flown alot of simulators (both RC and real aircraft), so aviaton basics are nothing new to me.

My biggest concern is I want an easy aircraft to start with, but want something I can grow into as well. I just want something to teach me the basics. I have a huge field right next to my house with a paved road running down the middle. I'll be going at this alone because I have such an odd work schedule that I can't get connected with any instructors/clubs in the area.

Unfortunately, I live in Kansas where a calm day is 10kts wind, which by the looks of things makes a big difference. [] What are your thoughts? Thanks for the input.
Old 06-03-2006, 05:33 PM
yoster

Default RE: Help me with my first airplane