Community
Search
Notices
Profile and Fun Flying Planes If you're a profile fan or into fun flyers than this is the forum to discuss those topics.

menace

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2002, 02:05 AM
m.gramling
My Feedback: (8)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default menace

I was looking for some info on the menage. I have never seen one before. How do they fly. what motors our being used and what radio. Will it hover pretty easily. It the plane 3D capable or is it more a timed loop, roll and land type of a plane. Any info will greatly be appreciated.
Old 01-08-2002, 07:34 AM
ramrod
My Feedback: (43)

Default Menace

Hello ? , the Menace is one of the best overall Fun Fly planes out there ! It is made for sport and timed events but is also a decent 3D plane and just a super FUN sport plane. I have been flying and competing with Marks planes for many yrs and his Menace is very hard to beat ! My son Chris (13) loves his and has a blast doing hovering tail touches and inverted rudder bumps ! It will also do awesome flat spins down to a landing and go again ! I HIGHLY recommend it !!
Happy New Year ! Rod & Chris in PA.
Old 01-08-2002, 08:16 AM
bugsiegel
My Feedback: (2)

Default menace

mark shope just started cutting again
1570 769-2760
I have two of these planes. I use 32sx with home made exhaust.
love to do the snap loops in the wind.

email me for photos.
[email protected]
Old 01-08-2002, 03:28 PM
PaulSwany
My Feedback: (45)

Default menace

I've got plans for it..... I'm thinking of just scratch building it.... Except the rib is a little intimidating with all the sticks... I can't get a hold of Mark to order a kit.... I wish he had email...

I've got a TT 36 that I think would work great on it.... There's a bunch of carbon fiber in the fuze... Where do you guys get the carbon fiber?
Old 01-09-2002, 01:08 AM
m.gramling

Default menace