Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Profile and Fun Flying Planes
Reload this Page >

I want to get back into this stuff.

Community
Search
Notices
Profile and Fun Flying Planes If you're a profile fan or into fun flyers than this is the forum to discuss those topics.

I want to get back into this stuff.

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2005, 08:11 PM
Diver09
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I want to get back into this stuff.

Hi, I've been flying alot of electric 3D's for a few years and would like to go to nitro 3D. I would like it to be a .40 sized also. I don't want to spend too much money as this will be my first nitro for a long long time. Im willing to spend up to $250- $300 for the plane and everything else except for the radio since i already got a 6 channel computer radio.
Old 12-06-2005, 09:10 PM
YNOT

Default RE: I want to get back into this stuff.

Well...........good timing to get back into it. The new Mojo ARF is being released in a week or two and it about as tricky as a ARF profile is going to be. Put a decent 45-50 size 2 stroke or a 70-82 stroker on it and you got a 3D monster with the power to weight ratio as a foamy.

There is a group of us who go 3D crazy at the club field in Bay City, you should come join us one weekend.
Old 12-07-2005, 10:01 AM
novabill

PRECISION AEROBATICS BAD BOY

Find it here www.carolina3d.com
Old 12-07-2005, 04:23 PM
65 Chevy

If the arf is anything like the kit, The Mojo is a great way to go. Bad Boy is good too, but it can be fragile. Goinked my Mojo a couple of times. Picked it up dusted it off and flew again. Kanta and Burrito are really good too. 3D trainer? Morris Hobbies Knife is another great one
Old 12-07-2005, 04:25 PM
novabill

ORIGINAL: 65 Chevy