Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Profile and Fun Flying Planes
Reload this Page >

OMP 52" Fusion build and flight review

Community
Search
Notices
Profile and Fun Flying Planes If you're a profile fan or into fun flyers than this is the forum to discuss those topics.

OMP 52" Fusion build and flight review

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2006, 11:48 PM
Jeffro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OMP 52" Fusion build and flight review

Here is a review of my experience building and flying the new OMP 52" Fusion Kit.
I hope some of you might find this information helpful.

Jeffro

Ohio Model Planes 52” Fusion Build and Flight Review – by Jeff Obermeyer

I’ve been flying RC model aircraft for many years and have enjoyed various aspects of what the hobby has to offer. The last few years in particular have brought about the tremendously popular 3D aerobatic models, and within that community there are those with a passion for the amazingly nimble profile fun fly designs. I began flying profile designs since 1996 and have always enjoyed their niche characteristics, but was somewhat disappointed in the lack of their “precision” capabilities, largely due to the wing’s traditionally thick airfoil. I’d always hoped to find a model that might blend precision with all out 3D in one profile design but never found the right combination.