Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets > Turbine Clinic > PST Jets
 PST J1300R questions >

PST J1300R questions

Community
Search
Notices
PST Jets Direct support for PST Jets Turbines.

PST J1300R questions

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2007, 10:47 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default PST J1300R questions

Hi
I have a friend here in our local club who has just purchased a J1300 turbine. He (Yokoyama san) went to Bangkok to
get the engine. He has installed it in a Skymaster Bae Hawk. He has asked me to help him in getting it set up as he can't speak English or read the manual. He has told me he has already started the engine once in the plane, but could not work out how to adjust the idle speed.
I am a complete newbie to jets, so please bear with me! I have read through the manual twice and think I have grasped the basic operation of the beast. A few pointers would be appreciated! Translating it is going to be tough!
Could some please explain to me what "ramping" is?
Thanks
SK
Old 01-08-2007, 03:06 PM
My Feedback: (3)

Default RE: PST J1300R questions

Try contacting Kraivuth at PST jets. He is a man of many talents. [email protected]

Old 01-08-2007, 05:05 PM

idle speed is preset in the ecu...run too slow and you will cease to run....ramping means just that....the turbine ramps( steps up, increase) from one point to the next as in from 0 rpm to idle wich is over 30,000 rpm ..not sure of exact values.
Old 01-09-2007, 12:13 AM
My Feedback: (2)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Hi Guys,

First, I don't mean to be rude, but please leave replies in these forums to the people associated with the manufacturers. John handing out Kraivuth's email is appropriate (thank you John) but any technical oriented response should come from someone who is a dealer, representative, sponsored pilot, or from the factory itself. Again, I don't mean to suppress any opinions, just trying to maintain the efficiency of the turbine support forums.