Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Ailreons

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2014, 03:43 PM
gphil

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ailreons

Have a Stick and the have a servo each. This has been covered before I am sure so which is best , two plug-in on receiver or one with a "Y" harness. I guess you can fine tune the throws better if independent but I am new at this and not doing any 3-D or much more than level flight. I have a spectrum Rx and Tx so point me the way guys. gphil
Old 08-21-2014, 03:51 PM
Stick 40

When you use an extra channel for the second ail. servo, it can cause problems. You may have a problem with the switch for the extra channel causing that Ail to go off center if its bumped ON.
If your really up on your TX radio, it won't be a problem, but if your starting out it best to us a "Y" harness and just set them best you can.

sticks
Old 08-21-2014, 04:15 PM
speedracerntrixie
My Feedback: (29)

Received 176 Likes on 151 Posts

Originally Posted by Stick 40
When you use an extra channel for the second ail. servo, it can cause problems. You may have a problem with the switch for the extra channel causing that Ail to go off center if its bumped ON.
If your really up on your TX radio, it won't be a problem, but if your starting out it best to us a "Y" harness and just set them best you can.

sticks
most modern radios have provisions for dual aileron servos that have no effective trims other then the aileron trim. Properly done there is no danger of bumping a switch or knob messing you up. Once you have done it setting up dual aileron servos with separate channels is very easy.
Old 08-21-2014, 04:33 PM
gphil

Thanks , I have the harness so to keep it simple as it is said. Got a new Tx so getting used to it also. Thanks once more. gphil
Old 08-21-2014, 04:43 PM
flyinwalenda
My Feedback: (5)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post