Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

control surfaces switch direction

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

control surfaces switch direction

Old 07-31-2015, 11:20 AM
Stick 40

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default control surfaces switch direction

I have a elect Telemaster, its about a 50 size if it were glow. Its a great plane and I have been flying it on the same radio for about 5 years.

I have never changed channels, its on a JR 9303X 2.4. I have had the radio for 8 years and have never had a problem with it.

But the other morning I tried to take of and it wanted to nose over, after looking at the elev and rudder. They were reversed, every thing else was correct.

I had flown it the week before , about 4 flights and it was fine. This is the first time I can remember this happening on any 2.4 plane I have had.

thanks

sticks
Old 07-31-2015, 03:07 PM
FLAPHappy
My Feedback: (209)

I just could be, the RX did not rebind to the TX, a wild guess, but you should do a range test every time before you fly. If something is wrong, right there is the time to correct it.
Old 07-31-2015, 03:16 PM
flyinwalenda
My Feedback: (5)

Were you programming/making changes to a model location next to that one? Maybe you changed it without knowing you were on a different model.
Old 08-01-2015, 01:19 AM
jetmech05

I've heard of this here in the forums. I've never seen it myself. I would suggest a good hard look at the transmitter. Futaba has a screen where you can check throws and direction.
Old 08-01-2015, 02:44 AM
scale only 4 me
My Feedback: (158)

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts

I've been having similar issues with my 10cag, has happened on multiple airplanes so it has to be the TX.
Sucks when you spend this kinda money for a "good" radio and have no confidence in it.
Old 08-01-2015, 04:20 AM
karolh

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts