Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Need Help Finding A Plane

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Need Help Finding A Plane

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2006, 12:44 PM
allenj861

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Help Finding A Plane

Hello All, I am still somewhat new to R/C Aircraft. I have only been flying for about 1 1/2 years. I want to get out of the 40 size aircraft and move into something bigger. I am completely in love with Cessna's. I am in the Marine Corps and occasionally get to fly with friends of mine who have pilot's licenses in a Cessna. A good friend of mine gave me a O.S. BGX 3500. I am looking for a model Cessna or like a/c that will utilize that motor. I need help in finding this plane as all the Cubs and Cessna's I have found do not go that big. I would also be interested in a Stik or Road Runner but have not been able to find those either.

Jeff Allen
Old 01-31-2006, 12:57 PM
staggerwing
My Feedback: (5)

Default RE: Need Help Finding A Plane

Here is the site for the Road Runner. Riverton is the home of the Road Runner, designed by Bill Carpenter (C & H Ignitions). Any weekend you will find 10-15 of them flying at the WyMoPa field. Lynn Marlatt has both the 90" ARF and the BYI kit. It will be a great match for your BXG.

www.funflyplanes.com

Rich

-----------------------------------

Wyoming Wind Festival Jan 1 to Dec 31
Old 01-31-2006, 01:11 PM
redfox435cat

balsa usa has some big cubs.

[link=http://www.balsausa.com/kits/?shopperid=]blasa usa[/link]

AS far as big cessnas. the top flite 182 is too small for that engine so really don't know
Old 01-31-2006, 01:11 PM
allenj861