Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Strobe Lights???

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Strobe Lights???

Old 03-21-2006, 03:00 PM
  #1  
Eastflight
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 58
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Strobe Lights???


Hi there folks,
Does anyone out there know of a proper white strobe light system which can be fitted to a 46ic size aircraft. I have shopped-around but I cannot find a system which looks authentic whilst in flight. Even if there is a circuit plan available, I can try and make my own.
Any ideas chaps??
Old 03-21-2006, 03:42 PM
  #2  
tailskid
My Feedback: (34)
 
tailskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Tolleson, AZ
Posts: 9,486
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default RE: Strobe Lights???

A company named RAM in the USA offers one that should fit your requirements. I'll check out the URL for you.

The only one I found was through Tower Hobbies....

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...p?&C=QHG&V=RAM

Jerry
Old 03-21-2006, 06:13 PM
  #3  
Eastflight
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 58
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Strobe Lights???


Hi Jerry,
Many thanks for the info... I think that should work a treat!
I am in the States Mid May...Can't wait...You Chaps have some really nice goodies which are difficult to obtain here in Europe.

Cheers For Now!
Harri
Old 03-22-2006, 07:02 AM
  #4  
Newc
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Leesburg, IN
Posts: 1,047
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Strobe Lights???

Here's Ram's website http://www.ramrcandramtrack.com/
Old 03-24-2006, 07:19 AM
  #5  
Eastflight
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 58
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Strobe Lights???

Many thanks Chaps!
Harri
Old 03-24-2006, 08:40 AM
  #6  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 24,339
Received 67 Likes on 56 Posts
Default RE: Strobe Lights???

http://www.starwoodmodels.com

They sell Curtek lights, they aren't a true strobe but it has a programmable controller that flashes LEDs and a reciever input so landing lights or whatever can be put on a transmitter toggle.
Old 03-24-2006, 09:05 AM
  #7  
CL-415
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kirkland, QC, CANADA
Posts: 75
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Strobe Lights???

I just bought the following system and that was after shopping for almost a year and find them really good, really bright.

http://www.electrodynam.com/cgi-loca...de8+1147818167
Old 03-25-2006, 09:53 AM
  #8  
Eastflight
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 58
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Strobe Lights???

Can they be seen from a distance? I have seen some home made strobe lights on models at my local club and they look great when on the ground...But as soon as they take-off you cannot see them at all.
However, I have seen an authentic light system on a scale cherokee which uses Zeon Strobes. But the unit is rather large and my model has not got the space to fit it + the additional weight factor.
Maybe using a relector may help to project the light source!!!

Harri


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.